Paris, no words

paris

I deeply sorry for this city I love.

I wanted to write,  to write a lot.

I wanted to speak about people like me,

and about the cowards who took their lives.

 

I wanted to write about the discomfort

that one can feel now in a big city

upon hearing the minimum noise.

I wanted to speak about the West

and its ability

to generates its own enemies.

I wanted to write, to write a lot.

A river of words about all,

about people I knew, even if barely,

about people who are now gone.

 

I prefer to be quiet,

at least for this time,

and let the world cry its children.

 

In Photo “Peace for Paris” by Jean Julien

Leave a Reply

