Today I say thanks (a form of prayer)

clissold2

 

Today I put aside the pride and I say thanks to the World, that gave me a lot, but that not always have I recognised.

This is for me a form of prayer.

I say thanks to the World when I wake up. For another day it gave me the light. For this I say thanks.

I say thanks to the World for the air I breathe. At every instant it gives me oxygen and life. For this I say thanks.

I say thanks to the World for the marvellous water. Everyday it teaches me not to attach to the form and from the inside it purifies me. For this I say thanks.

I say thanks to the World for my parents. With effort every day they thought me freedom . For this I say thanks.

I say thanks to the World for loved one. She taught me that strength and fragility are the same thing. For this I say thanks.

I say thanks to the World for the people I met. They taught me that a thousand drops make a river. For this I say thanks.

I say thanks to theWorld for those who, before me, paved the way. They are dew of Love in a thirsty Worlds. For this I say thanks.

I say thanks to the World for my mistakes and limitations. They humbly taught me not to lose my path. For this I say thanks.

I say thanks to the World for my future. So that I may give what I’ve received. Even for this, today, I say thanks.

Leave a Reply

