Tell me about yourself

losinj

Come here and tell me about yourself.

Show me yourself as fragile as you are

and without any fence between the two of us.

As you come to me like this and you watch me,

with those sweet hazel eyes,

I don’t even know who I am anymore.

I cannot recall those dumb promises of an ego

whish throws me images of myself like a scream

which resonates in empty hears.

The real me knows it well,

that I cannot listen to that heavy voice no more

if I don’t want to drawn in the abyss of myself.

But when you are around

I don’t need no memories nor promises

and even a name is too much to bear.

So, my love, if under this moonlight you’ll read my words,

know that we are already near,

and not even for an instant have we been far away.

Time and space are just a cosmic joke,

to force us to discover ourselves once more,

hence you do not believe them too much, but if you can come here

and laugh, laugh right here with me.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

