Get better Thay

Thich-Nhat-Hanh

It is yesterday’s news that Zen Master Thich Nhat Hanh has been recovered with a serious brain condition. What a sad news for the whole world. This man has done so much for peace and the awakening of all beings. There are so many of his works which helped in increasing world’s awareness in very practical terms. His work on explaining the Diamond Sutra in Western terms was amazing, as well as his more recent work in bringing awareness to fear. The power of his insight recently amazed me. He wrote on his facebook account:

“I have arrived, I am home” is the shortest Dharma Talk I have ever given. “I have arrived, I am home” means “I don’t want to run anymore.” You need that insight in order to be truly established in the here and now, and to embrace life with all its wonders.

Such a short statement and yet so powerful. It summarises in few words what many spiritual masters have been telling for centuries. This is why Thich is one of the most insightful masters of our times.

A lot of  what is on this blog is very much inspired by his view, hence this comes as a very sad news for me. I am sending him all of my best thoughts. I hope you will join me in sending him all the wishes for a good recovery. Thank you and thousands time thank you to Thich for his work and insights.

For more info:

http://plumvillage.org/news/our-beloved-teacher-in-hospital/

2 comments

  1. In the Stillness of Willow Hill

    Funny, I was thinking of him yesterday for a post about wise teachers. I have never see anyone exude as much love for ALL of humanity as this man. I will certainly meditate upon healing energy for this dear soul.

    • pensierifuoriforma

      Thank you for joining me, and thousands of other people, in sending him good thoughts for he’s recovery. Thay is really a great man. I believe his teachings and insights have done so much for all humanity. In this time of change we definitely need people like him, capable of brining calm, peace and compassion. I hope he gets better.

      p.s.
      I’ve read this post of yours. Very insightful as well!

Leave a Reply

