No-place

silence

 

Energies channeled to take on construction of sand, right there near the shore.

A brand, a name, a logo or else a category,

give me anything to be able to be someone in this world,

no matter whether illusory or painful.

The concept is to my mind like a drug that runs beneath the skin,

or like bitter water that my system strives for to slip away this ardent emptiness.

Yet, how much space up here.

I’m like a blank page that accepts any ink and then shakes it off,

I am that which is always new, clear and timeless.

The old fear seems only a den in which I’ve been for too long,

and what itches my eyes is just the fitting to light.

Forget about me, do not look for me somewhere, whether in a story or in a book,

I am burned, finished, gone and yet joyful,

I packed away the old crown of my own ego for the transparent one of the present

and if you too decide to wear it there will be no two, nor ten, nor thousand of sovreigns, but only one king,

because this truth, is like the air we breath which comes, gives new life and then thankfully it goes.

It has no needs for a compass, nor maps or souvenirs, because when it leaves it returns back to nowhere

and past the wind always echoes the silence.

 

Picture from: The Thoughtful Spot

http://emmahbruce.wordpress.com/2014/06/14/silence/

2 comments

  1. In the Stillness of Willow Hill

    The more I get to know myself, the more I see that I don’t need a measure (no compass, maps, or souvenirs) to tell me my truth. It just is. Thank you for breathing the words my heart has been reciting.

    • pensierifuoriforma

      Thank you very much for your beautiful comment. It is really encouraging to see that somebody is feeling the same way, especially when it comes to our identity and to who we are in this world. If we listen deeply we can see that in reality we need nothing to stand on our behalf. We are the absolute itself. Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

